Clear your 7 Energy Centers         (Chakras System)

Clear and balance the energy centers to create a sustainable, harmonious flow of energy.

The 7 energy centers (Chakras) make up the Governing Meridian of the body and it goes from the front of the forehead over the head and down the entire length of the spine.  Blocked energy anywhere in or around our Governing Meridian can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.  We will concentrate on releasing trapped emotions in and around each of these energy centers in order for them to function the way they were intended.  Here is a brief summary of each of the energy centers (Chakras):

Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Meaning: root, support or base

Location: below genitals

Function: survival, security, primal energy, safety, right to live

Imbalance Symptoms: eating disorders, excessive negativity or cynicism, greed, avarice excessive feelings of insecurity

Balanced Results: safety to the physical world, grounded feeling of support

Sacral Chakra (Svadhasrara)

Meaning:  creativity & sexuality

Location:  above genitals

Function:  relationships, sexuality, intimacy, emotions, creativity

Imbalance Symptoms:  sexual & reproductive issues, urinary problems, kidney dysfunctions, hip, pelvic & low back pain, relationship commitment issues, fear of betrayal or impotence, lack of ability to express emotions

Balanced Results:  ability to take risks, creative, committed, passionate, sexual, outgoing

Navel Chakra (Manipura)

Meaning:  gem

Location:  solar plexus

Function:  desire, vitality, inner strength, self control

Imbalance Symptoms:  digestive problems, liver dysfunction, chronic fatigue, stomach issues, self esteem issues, fear of rejection or criticism

Balanced Results:  self-respect, self-compassion, in control, assertive, confident

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Meaning:  colors our life with compassion, love & beauty

Location:  middle of chest

Function:  love, forgiveness, compassion, self-esteem

Imbalance Symptoms:  heart disease, lymphatic systems, shoulder problems, over-loving, jealousy, anger, fear of loneliness

Balanced Results:  joy, gratitude, love & compassion, trust

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Meaning:  pure or purification

Location:  throat area

Function:  personal truth expression, creativity, speech, individual needs & will

Imbalance Symptoms:  throat ailments, facial problems, neck/shoulder pain, no willpower, issues of self-expression

Balanced Results:  free flowing words of expression, honest & truthful, good listener

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Meaning:  command or perceiving

Location:  between the eyebrows

Function:  intuition, insight, psychic awareness ESP

Imbalance Symptoms:  moodiness, volatility, exaggerated imagination, hearing loss, sinus issues, hormone function

Balanced Results:  feelings of clarity & focus, better determination between truth and illusion

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Meaning:  thousand petals

Location:  above the crown

Function:  higher consciousness, enlightenment, inspiration

Imbalance Symptoms:  depression, inability to learn, sensitivity to light, sound environment, fear of alienation, issues with self-knowledge

Balanced Results:  live in the present, trust in inner self


© 2023 by DNA Holistic Center.  Proudly created with

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon